Mission

HelpMeSee is the global campaign to end cataract blindness, the leading cause of blindness worldwide. Through partnerships with hundreds of surgeons in nearly a dozen countries, along with cutting-edge technology and training, we are building a sustainable solution to this health crisis.
 
How Are We Different?
 
HongKongIcons_Circles_Sustainability.png

Sustainability

Locally sustainable health solutions are the center of our campaign, and the only way to provide the ongoing care that is needed to end cataract blindness is by increasing the number of local specialists. That’s why we place an emphasis on training and empowering local partners.


HongKongIcons_Circles_Scale.png

Scale

We have worked closely with medical professionals on the ground to standardise the quality of care, the medical supply chain and evaluation practices to create a replicable model for eye care worldwide. Thanks in part to the revolution in mobile and cloud-based technologies, we can deploy our outreach and monitoring tools to partners in any part of the world and see results in real time.


HongKongIcons_Circles_Integration.png

Integration

The challenges to end cataract blindness are numerous – too few surgeons, low patient awareness, limited access to quality instruments and facilities. As a result, HelpMeSee focuses on a comprehensive solution to cataract blindness, one that includes surgical training, patient outreach, and delivery of sight-restoring cataract procedures. Our technology-driven solutions address every dimension of this global challenge.

我們的使命

白內障是全球引致失明的主要原因,而助視會是一個致力於終結白內障致盲的國際慈善機構。我們透過與數百名世界各地的眼科醫生的合作, 配合尖端的科技與培訓, 共同建立一項具持續性的解決方案。
 
我們的優勢
 
HongKongIcons_Circles_Sustainability.png

可持續性

建立當地可持續性白內障治療是我們計劃的中心思想。要讓白內障患者得到適切的治療和恆常的檢查,增加當地的專科醫護人員是唯一方法。因此, 我們執意加強本土醫療培訓及強化合作伙伴的執行力。


HongKongIcons_Circles_Scale.png

規模

我們與當地的醫護專才緊密合作, 檢討並規範醫療服務及醫療用品供應的質量水平, 為全球的眼科保健技術作標誌性典範。 幸有雲端及電子通訊科技的革命性發展幫助, 讓我們得以在全球任何地方部署傳訊及監控設備,並與合作伙伴即時見證成果。


HongKongIcons_Circles_Integration.png

成績

要終結白內障致盲的挑戰很多 : 缺乏眼外科醫生、患者警覺性低、有限的醫療設施等。因此, 助視會專注發展一項全面性的根除白內障致盲計劃, 其中包括: 外科技術培訓、患者訪察及提供視力復康的周全方案。我們以高端科技為策略, 解決這全球面對的挑戰。